Welcome

Hello to anyone reading, I go by the name Bluebird and this is my first time blogging.  I’m not 100% sure yet what I’m going to post, I just know that it will focus (mostly) on mental illness.  I am a college student living with Schizoaffective Disorder.  At 14, I was diagnosed with Major Depressive Disorder.  I have attempted suicide before and have been hospitalized several times  I didn’t have any other symptoms besides depression and anxiety until I got older.  At age 19 I was diagnosed as having Bipolar 1 Disorder.   Fast forward to about 6 months ago, I my diagnosis was changed to Schizoaffective Disorder: Bipolar Type, which means there’s symptoms of Schizophrenia and of Bipolar Disorder that I experience.  It seems like a short period of time, but it has felt like it’s been going on forever.  With this blog, I hope to discuss medication, coping skills, and just general stuff dealing with mental illness.  Thanks for stopping by!

1 thought on “Welcome

Leave a comment